Matthias Habich

Matthias Habich


Matthias Habich was born on Jan 12, 1940 in Poland]. Matthias Habich's big-screen debut came with Der Forellenhof - Season 1 directed by Wolfgang Schleif in 1965, strarring Georg Wengler. Matthias Habich is known for The Reader directed by Stephen Daldry, Ralph Fiennes stars as Michael Berg and Jeanette Hain as Brigitte. Matthias Habich has got 6 awards and 5 nominations so far. The most recent award Matthias Habich achieved is Grimme Award. The upcoming new movie Matthias Habich plays is Narcissus and Goldmund which will be released on Mar 12, 2020.

Matthias Habich was born on January 12, 1940 in Danzig, Germany [now Gdansk, Pomorskie, Poland]. He is an actor, known for Stalingrad (2001), La chute (2004) and The Reader (2008).

  • Birthday

    Jan 12, 1940
  • Place of Birth

    Danzig, Germany [now Gdansk, Pomorskie, Poland]
  • Also known


Known For


6 wins & 5 nominations

Grimme Award
Winner - Adolf Grimme Award
Das Urteil (1997)
Winner - Audience Award of the 'Marl Group'
Das Urteil (1997)
Outstanding Individual Achievement
Winner - Audience Award of the 'Marl Group'
Das Urteil (1997)
German Film Awards
Best Performance by an Actor in a Supporting Role (Beste darstellerische Leistung - Männliche Nebenrolle)
Winner - Film Award in Gold
Show more

Movies & TV Shows

TV Shows