Joo Won

Joo Won


Joo Won was born on Sep 30, 1987 in South Korea. Joo Won's big-screen debut came with Bridal Mask - Season 1 directed by Yoon Sung-shik in 2012, strarring Lee Kang To. Joo Won is known for Yong Pal directed by Jin Suk Oh, Joo Won stars as Kim Tae Hyun and Kim Tae-hee as Han Yeo Jin. Joo Won has got 9 awards and 12 nominations so far. The most recent award Joo Won achieved is Huading Award. The upcoming new movie Joo Won plays is Carter which will be released on Aug 05, 2022.

Joo Won is a South Korean actor best known for his roles in King of Baking, Kim Takgu (2010), Ojakgyo Family (2011), Bridal Mask (2012), Good Doctor (2013), Fatal Intuition (2015), Yong-pal (2015), My Sassy Girl (2017) and Alice (2020). Moon Jun-won was born in Seoul, South Korea.He studied at Kaywon High School of Arts and continued his education on Theatre and Arts in Sungkyunkwan University. In 2013, Joo Won announced that he would be furthering his studies at Konkuk University.

  • Birthday

    Sep 30, 1987
  • Place of Birth

    Seoul, South Korea
  • Also known

    문준원, JuWon, Won Joo, 주원, Moon Jun-won

Known For


9 wins & 12 nominations

Huading Award
Best Global Actor in a Television Series
Winner - Huading Award
SBS Drama Awards
Grand Prize
Winner - SBS Drama Award
Best Couple
Winner - SBS Drama Award
Top 10 Star Award
Winner - SBS Drama Award
Top Excellence Actor in a Miniseries
Winner - SBS Drama Award
Show more

Movies & TV Shows

TV Shows